Vacancy Update


From 20th April 2018, the Congregation is currently in a period of vacancy following the resignation of the Rev. David Irvine.


The Presbytery of Newry has appointed the Vacancy Commission and the Convenor of the Commission will be the Rev. Nigel Reid (Tullyallen & Mountnorris).


"Leave To Call" is now granted and the Convenor, Kirk Session and Congregation will begin the process over the next few months to Call a new minister.


Nominations of Candidates - Any voter in the congregation who wishes for a particular minister to be heard as a candidate may propose the ministerís name to the Session no later than 24th March.


Congregational Meeting - A Congregational Meeting will be held immediately after Morning Worship on Sunday 24th March to seek nominations and elect a Hearing Committee to hear prospective new ministers for 1st & 2nd Markethill Presbyterian Church.


The Hearing Committee is to comprise 12 representatives from the congregation selected as follows: 4 Session; 2 Committee; 1 GB; 1 Sunday Schools: 1 PW; 1 Choir; 2 Congregation (1 of which is under 25 years old).



Vacancy Convenor, Rev. Nigel Reid can be contacted on 028 37507250.






© First & Second  Markethill Presbyterian Church 2007
For problems or questions regarding this web contact  Webmaster

 Design and Development by Jim Reaney